Cosy Private City Hotel in the pedestrian area of Salzburg’s historic city centre

Wolf-Dietrich & Residenz - your city hotel
in Salzburg

Are you looking for a city hotel in Salzburg located both centrally and quietly? Then you’re right at home at the four-star Hotel Wolf-Dietrich! The family-run establishment is a member of the Private City Hotels: look forward to individual interior design, heartfelt atmosphere and the highest of quality, because you’re at the centre of attention at the Wolf-Dietrich. Even though the city hotel is located in the pedestrian area, it can always be accessed by car. Unload your luggage, then park your vehicle in one of the in-house parking spaces.

Your Salzburg city hotel consists of the main Wolf-Dietrich building and the annex Residenz. Both buildings are directly opposite one another. The reception, breakfast rooms, lounge and bar, the guest computer and the spa with indoor pool and sauna can be found in the main building. The reception at the Wolf-Dietrich is the focal point for both buildings. Here you can check in and out, receive information and restaurant tips, or book a pleasant massage. Whatever you wish, our reception team is always open to your every request.


Lounge and bar – centre of your city hotel in Salzburg

lounge at the hotel Wolf-Dietrich
lounge at the city hotel Wolf-Dietrich

The day and evening bar is part of the lounge, the communicative nerve centre of the Salzburg city hotel. Our team prepares delicious coffee specialities and fruity cocktails for you. You can also enjoy a selection of Austrian wines by the glass. Have a chat with our barkeeper during the relaxed evening hours. He knows many stories about Salzburg and its inhabitants and always has special tips for sights and destinations in store for you. Tip: simply have what you have consumed booked to your room.

Find a cosy spot at the Wolf-Dietrich-Lounge to plan your day in Salzburg! Take a relaxing break here in the afternoon. We invite you to enjoy coffee, tea and homemade cake. Soups and refreshing drinks are at your disposal if you get hungry during the day. Daily papers and magazines are also laid out. Time flies by while reading a good book or playing chees. The Wolf-Dietrich-Lounge is the ideal place to chat, read and relax – at any hour of the day.


Indebted to the environment: the Salzburg city hotel Wolf-Dietrich

Eco-friendly travel, healthy enjoyment, regional cuisine – these things that become increasingly important for people all around the world are an everyday standard for us at the Wolf-Dietrich. We operate in a resource-saving and climate-conscious manner. We use regional food that partly comes from monitored organic production wherever possible. Milk, dairy products and eggs only come from adequately housed animals. We firmly believe that a tourism operation can and must also take responsibility. Our dedication to the environment, which spurs us own, is used to your benefit. Instead of eating standard fare, you get to enjoy delicacies from Salzburg – with a good conscience. 

Tip: the Salzburg city hotel can be reached with public transport in a climate-conscious manner! Your holiday residence is only a few minutes away from the central train station and the airport can be reached by taxi in no time. Our reception team is happy to assist you with your travel planning. Simply call +43-662-871275.

When will we be able to welcome you to your charming city hotel in Salzburg? Best send your non-binding enquiry right now or comfortably book your room online!

enquiry book

breakfast buffet in the city hotel Wolf-Dietrich
city of Salzburg

Lounge im Stadthotel Wolf Dietrich

Hotellounge Wolf-Dietrich

Familiäres Private City Hotel in der Fußgängerzone der Salzburger Altstadt

Wolf-Dietrich & Residenz - Ihr Stadthotel in Salzburg

Sie sind auf der Suche nach einem Stadthotel in Salzburg, das zentral und dennoch ruhig liegt? Dann sind Sie im Vier-Sterne-Hotel Wolf-Dietrich genau richtig! Das familiär geführte Haus ist Mitglied der Private City Hotels: Freuen Sie sich auf individuelles Interieur, herzliche Atmosphäre und höchste Qualität, denn im Wolf-Dietrich stehen Sie im Mittelpunkt. Obwohl das Stadthotel in der Fußgängerzone liegt, ist die Zufahrt jederzeit möglich. Laden Sie Ihr Gepäck aus und parken Sie Ihr Fahrzeug anschließend auf einem der hoteleigenen Garagenplätze.

Ihr Salzburger Stadthotel besteht aus dem Haupthaus Wolf-Dietrich und der Dependance Residenz. Beide Häuser liegen einander direkt gegenüber. Im Haupthaus befinden sich die Rezeption, die Frühstücksräume, Lounge und Bar, der Gäste-PC sowie das Spa mit Hallenbad und Sauna. Der Empfang im Wolf-Dietrich ist die zentrale Anlaufstelle für beide Häuser: Hier checken Sie ein und aus, erhalten Informationen und Restauranttipps oder reservieren Ihre Wohlfühlmassage. Was immer Sie wünschen: Unsere Mitarbeiter am Empfang haben ein offenes Ohr für alle Ihre Anliegen.


Lounge und Bar – Zentrum Ihres Stadthotels in Salzburg

Lounge im Hotel Wolf-Dietrich
Lounge im Altstadthotel Wolf-Dietrich

Die Tages- und Abendbar ist Teil der Lounge, die das kommunikative Herzstück des Salzburger Stadthotels ist. Hier bereiten unsere Mitarbeiter köstliche Kaffeespezialiäten und fruchtige Cocktails für Sie zu. Eine Auswahl österreichischer Weine können Sie gerne glasweise genießen. Nützen Sie die entspannten Abendstunden für einen Plausch mit unserem Barkeeper: Er kennt viele Geschichten über Salzburg und Salzburger und hat besondere Tipps für Sehenswürdigkeiten und Ausflugsziele parat. Tipp: Ihre Konsumation können Sie gerne bequem auf Ihr Zimmer buchen lassen.

In der Wolf-Dietrich Lounge finden Sie einen gemütlichen Platz, um Ihren Urlaubstag in Salzburg zu planen! Nachmittags legen Sie hier eine erholsame Pause ein: Wir laden Sie herzlich zu Kaffee, Tee und hausgemachtem Kuchen ein. Für den Appetit untertags stehen Suppen und erfrischende Getränke zu Ihrer Verfügung. Tageszeitungen und Magazine sorgen für Kurzweil und bei der Lektüre eines guten Buchs oder einem Schachspiel vergeht die Zeit wie im Flug. Die Wolf-Dietrich-Lounge ist der ideale Ort zum Plaudern, Lesen und Entspannen – und das zu jeder Tageszeit.


Der Umwelt verpflichtet: das Salzburger Stadthotel Wolf-Dietrich

Umweltverträglich reisen, gesund genießen, regional essen: Was für viele Menschen weltweit immer wichtiger wird, ist für uns im Wolf-Dietrich gelebter Alltag. Wir wirtschaften ressourcenschonend und klimabewusst. Wo immer es möglich ist, verwenden wir regionale Lebensmittel, die zum Teil aus kontrolliert biologischer Erzeugung kommen. Milch, Milchprodukte und Eier stammen ausschließlich von Tieren in artgerechter Haltung. Denn wir sind fest davon überzeugt, dass auch ein Tourismusbetrieb Verantwortung übernehmen kann und muss. Das Umweltengagement, das uns antreibt, kommt Ihnen zugute. Statt Einheitsessen genießen Sie bei uns Köstlichkeiten aus Salzburg – und zwar mit gutem Gewissen. 

Tipp: Das Salzburger Stadthotel Wolf-Dietrich ist klimaschonend mit öffentlichen Verkehrsmitteln erreichbar! Vom Bahnhof sind es nur wenige Minuten bis zu Ihrem Urlaubsdomizil und den Flughafen erreichen Sie innerhalb kurzer Zeit mit einem Taxi. Die Mitarbeiter am Empfang sind Ihnen gerne telefonisch unter +43-662-871275 bei der Planung Ihrer Anreise behilflich.

Wann dürfen wir Sie in unserem charmanten Stadthotel in Salzburg begrüßen? Senden Sie am besten gleich jetzt Ihre unverbindliche Anfrage oder buchen Sie Ihr Zimmer bequem online!

Anfragen  Buchen

Frühstücksbuffet im Stadthotel Wolf-Dietrich
Salzburg Stadt und die Salzach